The State Women’s Triples at District level has been won by Suzi Fischer, Julie Baker & Billie Maas (Belrose). The Belrose team defeated the Lindfield Rollers team of Susie Meares, Ngoc Hau & Louise Amos 29-10 in the final. (More details on our “Home page”

11 May 2021

2021 Triples champions J Hepburn (Skip), J Palmer and E Blackwell

The Final of the District Triples was played at Turramurra today, between the teams of Julie Dunn, Ngoc Hau and Louise Amos (Killara) and Elizabeth Blackwell, Jenny Palmer and Jenny Hepburn (Neutral Bay). After 16 ends, there was only two shots the difference (in Neutral Bay’s favour), and again after 19 ends the gap was back to two shots. Then, working off Elizabeth’s beautiful leading, skip Jenny Hepburn was able to add a third shot on the 20th, setting the Killara team 5 shots to make on the final end just to send the game into an “extra end”. From the outset on the last end, it was apparent that there was nowhere that Killara could manoeuvre the jack to for 5 or 6 shots; with the pressure off, Jenny drew two lovely shots, to make certain of the win, 23 – 16. Full results over all rounds below:



2020 Triples Champions Lorraine Hazzard, Julie Baker and Billie Maas (Belrose)

The Final of the District Triples was played on Tuesday 13 October at Warrawee BC. In semi-final 1, the Neutral Bay team of Pam Cole, Maggie Jay and Midori Matsuoka were in a tight struggle against the Mosman team of Betty-Anne Cleveland, Trish Tamaoki and Judy Moyes. With the score at 18-17 in favour of Neutral Bay after the 19th end, Mosman were holding until Midori played her last bowl, sitting out the shot for a pick-up of 2 shots, taking The Bay to 20-17 going into the last end. Once again, Mosman were holding but Midori drew shot to close out the match 21-17.

Semi-final 2 was an all-Belrose contest, with Lorraine Hazzard, Julie Baker and Billie Maas defeating Michelle Treadwell, Louise Hamshere & Patricia Tan 21-9.

The greenkeeper rerolled the green before the final, and the Belrose team adapted better than their opponents to the quicker pace. After 5 ends, the scores were still close, with Belrose only ahead by two, 7-5. But then Belrose dominated play to win 11 ends in a row and take their score to 30-5 at the 16th end. Neutral Bay picked up a 5 on the 17th, but it was too late to stop their opponents, who closed out the game at 32-10.

Livestream of this match is available for viewing from our Facebook page (in two parts, following a “restart” of the stream mid-match). Follow these links:

Livestream, Part 1

Livestream, Part 2


20190710_122702 (2)
Lorraine Hazzard, Jeyam Siva, Billie Maas –Triples Champions 2019

The Final of the District Triples was played on Wednesday 10 July at St Ives BC. In an all-Belrose contest, Lorraine Hazzard, Jeyam Siva & Billie Maas defeated Michelle Treadwell, Benita Andrews & Patricia Tan 17-10.

Results from all rounds below:

Draw/Results Triples 2019

Margaret Murphy, Daphne Menzies and Billie Maas (Belrose) – Triples Champions 2018


The final of the State Open Triples at District level was played on Wednesday 18 July on a very fast green at Forestville RSL Bowling Club, with Margaret Murphy, Daphne Menzies & Billie Maas (Belrose) defeating Dawn Spinks, Brenda Walker & Gill Barton (Neutral Bay) 22-11.

Draw/Results Triples 2018



Triples Champions 2017
Triples Champions 2017 E Blackwell, J Palmer & J Hepburn (Neutral Bay)

The Neutral Bay trio of Elizabeth Blackwell, Jenny Palmer and Jenny Hepburn became North Shore’s first “back-to-back Champions”,  winning the Open Triples in 2017.  They defeated Betty-Anne Cleveland, Trish Tamaoki and Judy Moyes of Mosman in a hard-fought final.

Draw/Results Triples 2017


2016 Triples champions E Blackwell, J Hepburn, J Palmer (Neutral Bay)

The final of the 2016 Triples was played on Wed 13 July at Neutral Bay in a bitingly cold gale. The Belrose team of Daphne Menzies, Jan Johnson and Lyn Needs had the measure of the conditions early, but the Neutral Bay team of Elizabeth Blackwell, Jenny Hepburn and Jenny Palmer tightened their game and pulled away to claim the game.

Draw/Results Triples 2016

Triples Champions 2015 J Beattie (skip), J Moy & A Renshaw (Warrawee)


Triples Champions 2015:   Annette Renshaw, June Moy and Joy Beattie (Warrawee)

Triples runners-up 2015: Kay Miniter, Shizuko Hashimoto and Helen Stromsmoe (skip).

Draw/Results Triples 2015