Senior Pairs

Senior Pairs finalists 2019 resized

Senior Pairs Champions Vicki Bartrop and Sue Byrne with runners-up Robyn Novakovic and Caroline Duhigg


The Senior Pairs final for 2019 was played on 27 February between Sue Byrne and Vicki Bartrop (St Ives) and Caroling Duhigg and Robyn Novakovic (Mosman), The two teams’ grasp on the championship ebbed and flowed, with the more experienced St Ives team getting the upper hand in the last couple of ends to win 26-19. Full results from all Rounds below:

SENIOR PAIRS Full Results 2019



Senior Pairs 2018 winners Benita Andrews and Patricia Tan of Belrose (L) with runners-up Jenny Wallis and Jan Martin of Turramurra (R)

The final of the Senior Pairs 2018 was played between Jan Martin & Jenny Wallis (Turramurra) and Benita Andrews & Patricia Tan (Belrose) at Chatswood BC on 28 March, with Benita and Patricia securing a comprehensive victory. Full results from all rounds below:

SENIOR PAIRS Full Results 2018




Senior Pairs winners 2017 Brenda Walker & Gill Barton of Neutral Bay (left) with runners-up Sue O’Keefe and Heather Bradley of Warrawee



Draw/Results Senior Pairs 2017







Louise Cook and Margaret Brady with District President Billie Maas

The final of the inaugural Senior Pairs was held at Warringah BC on Wednesday 11 May with Louise Cook & Margaret Brady  (Belrose) defeating Joy Beattie & Heather Lovell (Warrawee) in an extra end.

Draw/Results Senior Pairs 2016