Major-Minor Pairs

Major-Minor Pairs was not run in 2020 or 2021 because of COVID-19 disruptions to all bowling programs.

19 October 2019

Major-Minor Pairs winners 2019 – Dale Nuttall & Patricia Tan (Belrose)

The four top-placed teams from the previous 6 qualifying rounds played in a 9-end “Finals Round Robin”  today, with the team of Dale Nuttall and Patricia Tan (Belrose) becoming this year’s Major-Minor Pairs winners. 2nd place Kaye Alderton and Kay King (Belrose);  3rd place Karen Lees and Michelle Treadwell (Belrose);  4th  Vanessa Kenny and Janet Robson (Belrose).  (Full results below.) Well done to all who took part over the last few weeks!

Major Minor Finals Results 2019 

12 October 2019

Games 5 and 6 of the “qualifying rounds” were completed today, with the “Top 4” teams now progressing to the “finals day” next week:

Kaye Alderton / Kay King   (Belrose)                 6 wins

Dale Nuttall / Patricia Tan  (Belrose)                5 wins

Karen Lees / Michelle Treadwell  (Belrose)    4 wins,  for/against Margin = 25

Vanessa Kenny / Janet Robson  (Belrose)         4 wins,  for/against Margin = 9

(The Neutral Bay team of Jess de Greenlaw / Taylor de Greenlaw just missed out on the Finals, with 4 wins and a Shots Margin of 6.)  Good luck to those competing next week!

Major-Minor Pairs Results 2019

Major-Minor Conditions of Play 2019

Major Minor teams 2019